view the rest of the comments
Selfhosted
A place to share alternatives to popular online services that can be self-hosted without giving up privacy or locking you into a service you don't control.
Rules:
-
Be civil.
-
No spam.
-
Posts are to be related to self-hosting.
-
Don't duplicate the full text of your blog or readme if you're providing a link.
-
Submission headline should match the article title.
-
No trolling.
-
Promotion posts require active participation, with an account that is at least 30 days old. F/LOSS without a paywall has exceptions, with requirements. See the rules link for details. Tags [CBH] or [AIP] are required, see the links in Rule 8 for details.
-
AI-related discussions and AI-involved promotional posts have additional requirements for tagging, as noted in Rule 7 and the AI & Promotional Post Expanded Rules post, and find example disclosures here.
Resources:
- selfh.st Newsletter and index of selfhosted software and apps
- awesome-selfhosted software
- awesome-sysadmin resources
- Self-Hosted Podcast from Jupiter Broadcasting
Any issues on the community? Report it using the report flag.
Questions? DM the mods!
That is already set
Oh, right, sorry. I didn't want to delete the app and reinstall it to find out which permission it was, so I just guessed from its existing permissions.
On my device the relevant toggle is located in Apps > Special app access > Media management apps.
Nice find! But that is also already toggled.
Weird. When I disabled that setting Immich started asking twice for deleting images. I turned it back on and it went back to normal.
Edit: I think I misunderstood your original question. Do you want Immich to not ask for confirmation at all when deleting things?
Yes! There is a trash in case I need an image back. At leats it should only ask once per session, not for every single image.
I don't think that's possible currently. It is probably worth discussing on GitHub.