Hey there. We just wanted to chime in that you can avoid the account closure by logging into your account within the 30 days (since receiving the email pictured) and selecting the Cancel Account Closure link contained in the email. We certainly do not want you to lose access to your games or account so if you have any difficulties logging in then please create a support case with us. >> ubisoft.com/help
Doubtful. There is no basis for Ubisoft to claim the account is no longer needed just because you haven't played a game in some arbitrary period of time. Especially if they allow explicit account deletion by the user.