you are viewing a single comment's thread
view the rest of the comments

Yeah enterprise images are set to default as 8am active time. If someone leaves their machine on they'll switch to an inactive state at like 8pm or whatever you configured, and do the updates at like 2am and you should never need to know anything about it if something doesn't break.

Not every setup is done well though, ive have several coworkers and I have Mac OS and Windows images want to force a reboot during work hours, 99% of the time it is either the user never allows the machine to be on when it isn't in use, or IT dropped the ball on the image.

  • source
  • parent