Firstly, no, it's not gone forever. It remains in your onedrive recycling bin for a month. Secondly, that behavior makes sense. One drive is a mirror of your synced folders. If you just want to not have the file downloaded in your computer, just right click on the file and select "free up space".
you are viewing a single comment's thread
view the rest of the comments
view the rest of the comments
replies: