If you upload to OneDrive, and they turn it on by default with the forced login now for online-only 11, you agree that it is not your data anymore.
Not saying it's right, but if you care (and even if you don't, but I expect people are too addicted to "convenience" to avoid it even if they do care) keep your shit out of the systems of Microslop and Be More Evil, Inc.