you are viewing a single comment's thread
view the rest of the comments
[–] 1 point 2 months ago

One way to prevent this is would be to re-sign the app with your own signing key and delete that key before court, I guess. But those people whose conversations appeared probably just had Google Drive plaintext backups enabled.

  • source
  • parent