There's really no excuse, proper project management would have replaced the UI and verified the new version included all the old functionality, organized well together with whatever new functionality they added. I think they were trying to keep old hats happy with the changes by letting them keep their old version, but it's better to just rip the band-aid off if you're gonna change it, now it's a mess for everyone.
you are viewing a single comment's thread
view the rest of the comments
view the rest of the comments
replies: