It's like they are trying to irritate people into canceling their accounts.

Imo, this one might actually be worse than the account sharing and cause people to quit. As soon as you have people messing around with their subscription version, it's all too easy to just say "nah, I actually don't want this anymore".

you are viewing a single comment's thread
view the rest of the comments
[–] 5 points 3 years ago (1 child)

They were talking about for continued use the other people on your account would have to connect to your local network once a month to keep that device active. Easy with family member bringing over a laptop, difficult with a TV; unless you setup a vpn tunnel to your home router.

  • source
  • parent
  • hideshow 2 child comments