Found this notification this morning on my pixel 6.

you are viewing a single comment's thread
view the rest of the comments

My understanding is this is due to regions broadening the definition of "sell" to include any form of personal data transfer. So Mozilla giving location info (with consent if you enable "ask every time" in the permissions) to websites to look up local store hours or whatever is "selling data."

AFAIK, nothing has changed in Firefox.

  • source
  • parent