The other domains are still online, though z-library has yet to respond

Post edited, thank you @mbt2402 for correcting me

you are viewing a single comment's thread
view the rest of the comments
[–] [S] 9 points 2 years ago (10 children)

Is the post description bugged out? I see a lot of comments mentioning things that are already mentioned in it.

Here's the post description, in case it is bugging outThe other domains are still online, though z-library has yet to respond

I've seen this 'z-library seized' image shared around much prior to this, but I couldn't find the source

It's unlikely that this was actually done by the FBI

  • source
  • hideshow 10 child comments
  • [–] 17 points 2 years ago (8 children)

    why do you think it wasn't done by the fbi? fbi is public about their campaign against z-lib devs. and the z-lib devs did acknowledge this siezure in may

    https://torrentfreak.com/fbi-carries-out-fresh-round-of-z-library-domain-name-seizures-240530/

  • source
  • parent
  • hideshow 8 child comments
  • [–] 4 points 2 years ago (3 children)

    Because even the worst of bureaucracy employees isn't going to put "this is how [russian cybercriminals] are spending [money]" and place some absolutely weird pictures of a small and cheap house next to a pond, a small and cheap trailer being pulled in snow, a relatively nice but middle-class affordable boat in a swamp, and a family of four by a pool.

  • source
  • parent
  • hideshow 3 child comments
  • [–] 8 points 2 years ago (2 children)
  • [–] [S] 2 points 2 years ago (3 children)

    This is none of the domains mentioned in the article, and as far as I know this site was only modified yesterday.

    This image has also been floating around for a while, but I don't know how often the FBI reuses target-specific images.

  • source
  • parent
  • hideshow 3 child comments
  • [–] 3 points 2 years ago (1 child)

    you can do a whois, which shows that the redirect is to a domain used for domain seizures. you should edit your post, as it is factually incorrect.

    https://www.whois.com/whois/zlibrary-bl.se https://www.bleepingcomputer.com/news/technology/z-library-ebook-site-domains-seized-by-us-dept-of-justice/

  • source
  • parent
  • hideshow 1 child comment