The exact same for me, and I had just made a new account to use with sync for lemmy - logged in via sync, then read the privacy policy, logged out, and closed the app. I was crushed because now I couldn't even use the cool username I signed up with anywhere else either because now the admachines already knew it and probably already attached it to my device ID.
you are viewing a single comment's thread
view the rest of the comments
view the rest of the comments
replies: