No, but when their computer dies they'll take it to someone who does (Paid or not) to "Get their precious grandbaby photos back"
That person will inevitably ask for the key and Grandma is gonna go "What key?!?" And then when she's told all those photos are lost she's going to get pissed at the wrong person guaranteed.
These are also the same people that never change defaults soo yea this is stupid, just leave it as an easily accessible toggle for anyone who wants or needs it, but the default should be off.