Sort of. It pretends to disable recommendations, but things like shorts that show up in feeds a related videos are still skewed toward you. They just disable the ability to really scroll through them to try to encourage you to turn it back on. You can trust their profile on you is still kept up-to-date ;)
you are viewing a single comment's thread
view the rest of the comments
view the rest of the comments