Hmm
Two possibilities:
Is the old device still plugged in while you setup the new one? Perhaps they connected to each other. My previous Samsung phone did this with my new one without prior setup of the 'feature', though after I signed into my Samsung account onnthe new phone.
Or it could have come pre-loaded with data on your account...
I'm not very comfortable with either option really.