I never give apps I distrust permission to my photos, I instead select the photos in my gallery app and share them with the app. And as a side note, many users have cloud backups enabled, whether intentionally or accidentally (having clicked "accept" once, instead of "ask me later"); so big-tech likely stores a copy of the actual pictures, and depending on how lackluster the defaults are regarding privacy, have full access to it.
you are viewing a single comment's thread
view the rest of the comments
view the rest of the comments
replies: