According to Microsoft's documentation, a user can only change the setting to enable or disable the new People section three times a year.

you are viewing a single comment's thread
view the rest of the comments
[–] 0 points 11 months ago (2 children)

So your argument now is just that it should be disabled by default?

  • source
  • parent
  • hideshow 2 child comments
  • [–] 1 point 11 months ago (1 child)

    Regarding electricity: yes

    Regarding privacy: no, but my privacy views are based on what we have in Germany, where the feature might not be allowed at all.

  • source
  • parent
  • hideshow 1 child comment
  • [–] 0 points 11 months ago*

    Does google photos have this feature in Germany like it does where I am?

    I feel like people are misunderstanding what this actually is. When you upload photos, it detects faces and lets you tag those faces with a name, and then you can just click on that person and it will show you all the photos you have of that person. That's it. It's not sharing them with anyone. Why on earth would that be not allowed?

  • source
  • parent