Just saw the notification for this in my Youtube Studio. For now it seems as if this setting is turned off by default, but for anyone like myself who uploads videos to Youtube, I recommend checking that they don't decide to toggle this on for you in the future.

you are viewing a single comment's thread
view the rest of the comments
[–] 3 points 2 years ago

You know as a fact that they probably rolled out the feature.and then turned it on for every single uploaded video that ever existed in the platform before the rollout.

  • source